Home       Our Members      Executive Committee

The IHA Executive Committee guides our non-profit industry association in between meetings of our board of directors. This committee is made up of elected or appointed members from the board who work together to oversee our business operations.

Martha Santana-Chin, MBA

 Government Programs Officer—CA Market, IHA Board Chair

Health Net

Doug McKeever

Chief Deputy Executive Director, IHA Immediate Past Board Chair

Covered California

Photo of Ray Chicoine

Raymond Chicoine, MBA

President, IHA Board Secretary

Optum Orange County

Mark Reynolds, MBA

VP and COO, IHA Board Treasurer


Barry Arbuckle, PhD

President and CEO, IHA Past Chair

MemorialCare Health System

Stacey Hrountas, MPH

Chief Executive Officer

Sharp Rees-Stealy Medical Centers

David Joyner, MA, MBA

President and CEO

Hill Physicians Medical Group

Peter Long, PhD

Executive Vice President, Strategy and Health Solutions

Blue Shield of California

Jeffrey Rideout, MD, MA

President and CEO

Integrated Healthcare Association

Peter Welch

President and General Manager

Cigna Healthcare of California

Photo of Donald Moulds

Donald B. Moulds, Ph. D

Chief Health Director, Health Benefits Program


Photo of Edward Juhn

Edward Juhn, MD, MBA, MPH

Chief Quality Officer

Inland Empire Health Plan

Photo of David Mast

David Mast

Chief Executive, Medical Group Foundations, Los Angeles Market

Providence Health and Services

Photo of Michelle Gaskill-Hames

Michelle Gaskill-Hames, BSN, MHA

Chief Operating Officer/ Chief Strategy, Growth and Experience Officer

Kaiser Permanente